Tags

, , , , , , ,

There’s nothing more I want in life than to be exposed.

Exposed to nature. The vibrant shades of green blending in with the clear blue sky and the chestnut brown dirt. The crisp rustling of trees speaking to me in secret. My skin, electrified by the cool breeze that runs through my entire body. The fragrant fir, pine, cedar, balsam, and birch trees that intoxicate me as I gently touch the leaves and branches with not a care in the world. I could almost taste the alluring fragance that Mother Nature offers. All five senses in wonder.

Exposed to cultures. I have been traveling with my family ever since I could remember. Every single place I visited, has allowed me to become more worldly and to step into a new set of customs and mannerisms. We are all humans and I think we should all embrace each other. No culture is perfect, but we aren’t either. There is something beautiful to be learned from different heritages, and this reason is why I love to travel. The more we are exposed to other cultures, the more compassionate we become. And the more compassionate we become, the fuller the life we can live.

Exposed to people. I want to be transparent and let people not only see the pretty, but also the not so pretty sides of me. Life is too short to be living behind a mask of facade. We should all be the rawest version of us possible. We were all born with different likes, dislikes, strengths, weaknesses, and personalities. I want to strive towards who I truly am, and not let others mold me into the way they want me to be. There’s nothing more perfect than being imperfect.

– J

via Daily Prompt: Exposed